Oi Aardvark! by Kes Gray and Jim Field

Oi Aardvark by Kes Gray and Jim Field is the latest in this funny rhyming series published by Hodder Children’s Books.

Frog is the animal who tells all the other animals where to sit and he is very excited as he has now written a new book – The All-New Alphabetty Botty Book! This one covers all the animals he hasn’t assigned a seat to yet and is, rather ambitiously, covering animals from A to Z.

Cat is skeptical and looks happy to sit back and watch Frog fail, surely he can’t think of animals whose names begin with Q and X, let alone find things to rhyme with them? But Frog is full of confidence as he shares his new rules.

We are big fans of this series, and every new book never fails to make us laugh. This one in particular sees the rhymes just get sillier and sillier and with Jim Field’s brilliant illustrations my children were in stitches.

This is definitely the most entertaining alphabet book I’ve ever read and we also learnt about some new animals we’d never heard of too.

To celebrate the publication of Oi Aardvark there is an Alphabetty Botty Alphabetical blog tour running this week and as Acorn Books, I am thrilled to be kicking it off. Be sure to catch up with the rest of the tour with these alphabetty botty bloggers.

Buy Oi Aardvark from Wordery with free delivery.

Many thanks to the publishers for sending a copy of this book for review. All views are our own.
This post contains affiliate links that won’t change the way you shop but may earn us a few pennies, that we will probably spend on books.

One thought on “Oi Aardvark! by Kes Gray and Jim Field

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: